Thread: Had enough

Angry Had enough

Hello Everyone

Well where to start i am having the most horrible time right now !!

I have a severe phobia which resulted from when i was a child and a dentist took a tooth out but put his knee in my chest to force the tooth out and i choked on the blood which gave me the worst fear ever, well i found a great dentist a few years ago whi gave me IV sedation and had lots of work done including a temp crown after my old one fell out, everything was going great and really trusted my dentist but then he left and the practice stopped doing sedation, i was assigned to a new dentist who was awful, after 2 years of a temp crown it was never changed an was wiggling about,( it`s my front tooth), she dropped the drill when doing a filling and cracked 2 bottom front teeth, which she left, after missing 2 appointments because i was to scared to go, she took me off her list, so i was left with a loose crown, and 2 cracked teeth, also the bottom crown she done fell out a few weeks after she done it, i was made redundant a few months ago due to the recession so had to find an NHS dentist, thankfully i found one and went along to see him, he seemed lovely, he gave me a back tooth filling which was fine, and booked me in for 2 weeks time, i went along and he removed a large back tooth, which i was having no pain from !!!, well now i have pain in the socket, and the 2 bottom front teeth which my last dentist cracked snapped off today and i still have the front wiggling crown, i have never been so depressed in my entire life, i can`t eat and can`t go out now, i phoned my dentist today and he is seeing me monday as an emergency but said he will remove the 2 front teeth !!!! i`m horrified beyond belief, i look after myself and concious about my looks now i feel like all my confidence is gone and even worse if he takes them out, i would travel to the ends of the earth just for someone to help me get my smile back, but looks like it`s never going to ha