Default My Gap In Front Teeth

Hi guys im looking for advice. I have this gap in between my two front teeth that i would like to get fixed. Im currently a student and so would like to keep it as cheap as possible.
    I have been to the orthodontics 3 years ago but they wanted £1500 for a front 6 teeth brace which he said should only take about 3 months to fix (works out £16 a day!!!!).

What are the alternatives, do you belive bonding will be a good choice and if so how much does it usally cost. I know braces may be the best option but its somthing i really cant afford right now.

Also what would happen if i wish to whiteing my teeth in the future. Is there a good home whitening kit and should i whiten my teeth before i get the bonding done to match my whitend teeth.

Please help i really am wondering what to do as people have said to me the gap is not that big and i should just leave it but it really is somthing i want tyo get done for confidence i suppose.

Thanks in advance for any advice

sb1987

[IMG][/IMG]

Hi

Bonding composite (white material) is an option, but remember it will make your two front teeth look slightly wider. If this is something you wished then the dentist could either do a diagnostic wax up to show you what the end result would look like. He would then use this to make the final result.

Personally i would recommend a form of orthodontic procedure to close up the gap, which would achieve a very good result. You would then require a lifetime retainer to hold the teeth in ther new position.

I would only recommend professional whitening to be carried out by a dentist. This would allow you to achieve a good whitening result. If you want the bonding procedure to be done, then i would recommend this to be carried before the bonding.

I hope this helps and good luck!!
    Last edited by Dr Kalpesh Bohara; 11-05-2008 at 06:09 PM.
    Dr Kalpesh Bohara BDS MFDS RCS

View Dr Bohara's profile click here

The Dental Suite, Leicestershire