Default suitability for inman aligner treatment protruding front tooth

Hi,

I have one protruding front tooth which is only half real - I knocked half the tooth out when I was a child and the dentist moulded some kind of paste in his hand to the shape of my tooth and, as far as I remember, basically stuck it on! I can feel the join at the back of the tooth but not at the front.

With this in mind, I was wondering if the inman aligner would be able to straighten it for me?

Many thanks.

Hi

Very difficult to say without looking the amount of protrusion, but it is possible. Inman alligner works great for a number of cases where there is minimal crowding in the anterior region.

Regards

Raha
    Dr Raha Sepehrara BSC(Hons) BDS with Distinction

The Dental Suite, Leicestershire

Quality dental and Implant care

www.dental-suite.co.uk
    Winner of Best Young Dentist In the Midlands Award 2009

Thank you for your reply.

I understand that without a consultation it is hard to say for sure, but am I right in concluding from your reply, that the fact that the tooth is not all real will not affect it's suitability for the inman aligner?

Hi

Again difficult to say, but if enough tooth substance is there , then it is possible.

Regards
    Dr Raha Sepehrara BSC(Hons) BDS with Distinction

The Dental Suite, Leicestershire

Quality dental and Implant care

www.dental-suite.co.uk
    Winner of Best Young Dentist In the Midlands Award 2009

Question Need feedback pls

Hi
    Im going to have a consultation soon to see if I can be fitted with Inman Aligner & i was told that I could be suitable.. If I am I just wanted feedback from others who have had this Inman Aligner & have finished the treatment & the results??
    My 4 teeth on top & bottom are crooked...