Default Veneer replacement and periodontitis treatment NHS or Private?

Hello, I’m new to this and badly in need of some advice about the problems I am having with my gums and teeth. Sorry it’s a long one!!!

I was given fluoride tablets as a child which led to me having mottling and discolouration on my adult teeth. My mother decided, when I was 15 that having veneers would be the best course of action (and this was recommended by my dentist) I had veneers fitted on my 6 front top teeth. These veneers were effective and remained ok until 1999, when 2 of them had chipped, which I understand is not unusual, veneers having a limited life span.

In 2003 I had new veneers fitted by my local dentist. Since then I have had repeated problems, in particular with two of these veneers. These veneers repeatedly come off and I have been back to my dentist several times to have them refitted. More problematically though, the veneers would come off whilst I was out and unable to go to the dentist. The teeth underneath are noticeably small, discoloured and have no enamel. I experience some sensitivity in one of these teeth. Thus I bought some temporary dental cement and used this when the veneers come off . 2 of my veneers are now fixed on (badly!) with this cement.